Rift (2011) Review

Rift (2011) Review

In MMORPG Games

RRift is a traditional fantasy MMORPG set in the world of Telara; there are four classes in the game and ten skill trees to level into allowing for high customization. Character customization is detailed with various options for different aspects. Combat is interactive and players can engage in large PvE battles when Rifts randomly open in the world. In addition to the open world PvE, players can fight in open world PvP and in objective based game-modes.

Gameplay 
  • Custom Full
  • Custom Full
  • Custom Full
  • Custom Full
  • Custom Full
  • 0/5
  • 0 ratings
0 ratingsX
Very bad! Bad Hmmm Oke Good!
0% 0% 0% 0% 0%
Story
  • Custom Full
  • Custom Full
  • Custom Full
  • Custom Full
  • Custom Full
  • 0/5
  • 0 ratings
0 ratingsX
Very bad! Bad Hmmm Oke Good!
0% 0% 0% 0% 0%
Graphics 
  • Custom Full
  • Custom Full
  • Custom Full
  • Custom Full
  • Custom Full
  • 0/5
  • 0 ratings
0 ratingsX
Very bad! Bad Hmmm Oke Good!
0% 0% 0% 0% 0%
Social/Community 
  • Custom Full
  • Custom Full
  • Custom Full
  • Custom Full
  • Custom Full
  • 0/5
  • 0 ratings
0 ratingsX
Very bad! Bad Hmmm Oke Good!
0% 0% 0% 0% 0%

Rift Features

Detailed Character Customization – Design a character that looks unique with various options.
Large-scale PvE – Fight beside other players to defeat Rift invasions for experience points and rewards.
Ascended Soul class system – ‘Create a class’ by combing different skills from a range of class skill trees.
Open World PvP – Fight other players in the massive open world or fight in objective based game-modes called War-front.

Pros
Can have up to 4 class builds for free.
The Ascended Soul class system.
Large-scale PvE for Rift invasions.
Cash shop is balanced.

Cons
PvP is not well balanced.
Generic game-play.
Few races available.
Late game is orientated towards specific builds.

Game Facebook Updates

Didn't get to catch Friday's livestream? Watch the whole thing on YouTube now! youtu.be/MF1UNMALGlA ... See MoreSee Less

Come ask the Rift team your questions!

Oh boy! Thank god! I almost cried thinking i missed it.

20 hours ago   ·  2

Never get to see it anymore after the time was change to 4am in morning

26 minutes ago

Comment on Facebook

View previous comments

Rift is the best FTP mmo out there. I am actually excited for the prime server since I missed out on a lot of the content

2 days ago   ·  1

3 Replies

Is Rift available for iMac yet?!? We have a PC and the iMac and I don’t want to loaded bunch of crap to try play rift... but I miss playing rift with my son

2 days ago

2 Replies

Wow is f2p now grind gold buy tokens. F2p no restrictions.

2 days ago

2 Replies

I have reinstalled Rift to give the Prime server a try. They said that there's a "sunset" day on the server, but if enough people try it, like it, and continue to play it, perhaps the Prime server will become permanent. My wife and I will be two that are going to give it a go. I thoroughly enjoyed this game in "chocolate" and even SL. I hope this is implemented well.

2 days ago   ·  1

1 Reply

Its not a legacy server though they are changing way to much . So no it will not be like it was at launch .

2 days ago

1 Reply

Besides the super low rng crate % , I love rift and it has the best store out there.

2 days ago

So housing, yet or nay?

2 days ago

1 Reply

That sounds like a very strange reason to me. Professions have a time investment to raise in the first place, so people who do become self sufficient have earned it to an extent.

2 days ago   ·  1

Everything is temporary you can't take the game to the grave with you.... Its a experience.. Enjoy it while it lasts and move on after

2 days ago

Can you please make the option to lock xp. I don’t wanna lvl past 50. The game was brilliant at 50, sadly it all went downhill from there imo.

2 days ago

I like people who have limited success in MMO's and then talk about how bad they are ... mediocre gamers don't like mmo's

2 days ago

I do not think Primes is going to work . Reason is at some point you will update it to a patch where most stopped playing the game . Rift was really good game for first year and a half or so . I played beta then live for around 2 years .

2 days ago

Instead of telling us what we should have... why not listen to us... and go back to the beginning again and do what was originally there... maybe then this wont die either. We want the struggle.

2 days ago   ·  1

These rift live streaming is so awkward 🙂 don't get me wrong but ... this is the future of RIFT development ? it looks like a BINGO night out 😀

1 day ago

How much vanilla Will the classes and souls be?

2 days ago

If I have a recurring annual sub, how will prime affect me?

2 days ago

I wonder how many players actually play the rift servers

2 days ago

Why is not the game locatized in Spanish and when will it be?

2 days ago   ·  1

What's with the guardians with the wing's and does that mean they can fly now?

2 days ago

we waste so much of our lives and hours on a game for it to be temporary... not fair

2 days ago   ·  1

Ohh ty I love the store just not the super low % on the crates

2 days ago

Everyone is concerned about the temporary status... we dont want spin... we want permanency... #PrimeForever

2 days ago

Armored white war tiger can be bought with favor from PVP vendor... so the new content mouth is useless.

18 hours ago

So may i ask whats the reason for wiping the prime server?

2 days ago

We want a prime server forever and not wiped!!!

2 days ago   ·  1

Comment on Facebook

TrionWorlds - Twitch
Join us in 30 minutes for our weekly #RIFTstream where we'll be answering your #RIFTprime questions! www.twitch.tv/trionworlds
... See MoreSee Less

2/23 RIFTstream: PRIME HYPE!

Mobile Sliding Menu

Mmos World