Sea of Thieves: 3 Things To Know About Season Four!

Sea of Thieves: 3 Things To Know About Season Four!

In Articles, Reviews, RPG Games

As the leaves change and we leave summer behind, Sea of Thieves also enters a new Season with the arrival of Season Four. In addition to new Events, Seasonal rewards and an overhaul to our Trials and Deeds system, Season Four fully unveils the Sunken Kingdom – previously only explorable via the Tall Tales brought in with Season Three, now filled with new treasures to claim and secrets to uncover. Sea of Thieves Season Four is available now as a free download for all players with Xbox Game Pass and across Xbox Series X|S, Xbox One, Windows 10 PC and Steam.

New Areas with Sunken Kindgom

First experienced as part of the Tall Tales added in Season Three, the Sunken Kingdom now expands with numerous new areas accessible at any time in Season Four. Locations marked on the ship’s map and visible shimmering spots on the ocean’s surface indicate where pirates can dive down to investigate this mysterious undersea realm.

Within the Sunken Kingdom are six Siren Shrines, each one filled with puzzles to solve and mysteries to uncover, and a cache of deep sea treasure available for anyone who manages to breach its heart. Undersea adventurers will need to be alert at all times, as the Sirens do not go easy on intruders!

Pirates can also dive down to plunder the Siren Treasuries, battling waves of Ocean Crawlers and Sirens to claim the new Coral treasures kept within. To learn more about all that awaits explorers of the Sunken Kingdom, visit the dedicated Season Four page.

New Ways to Gain Renown

To help players climb Season Four’s 100 levels of progression and unlock the associated rewards, our Trials and Deeds have evolved! A wider range of regularly rotating Deeds now expands the ways in which players can boost their Renown. Daily Deeds offer bite-sized challenges, while weekly, monthly and Seasonal Trials provide longer-term goals with more sizeable Renown rewards.

Along with these updates, Season Four brings in the latest range of time-limited Events – starting with a celebration of the Sea of Thieves’ annual Festival of the Damned! This year’s themed Event is entitled Fury of the Damned, and will span an entire month as the Pirate Lord proposes challenges to quiet the restless dead that haunt the seas. For their assistance in these island exorcisms, pirates will be suitably rewarded with creepy-crawly cosmetics.

Pirate Emporium Plunder

Coming to the Pirate Emporium this Season is the Golden Nile Ship Collection, a lustrous ensemble inspired by a famous waterway and its scaly denizens. Pirates wishing to add a bit of bite to their appearance can also snap up matching weapons and the Golden Nile Costume, which comes with a built-in Sand Shaker emote – perfect for dusting yourself off after a long night of digging for treasure. And for anyone who wants to look extra smug after sinking a ship, new Victorious Weapon Pose emotes are just the ticket. Don’t forget there’s another freebie emote up for grabs too!

As in previous Seasons, pirates can choose to bolster their Seasonal pool of rewards with a brand new Plunder Pass. Don’t get too spooked, but Season Four’s Plunder Pass is headlined by the Jack O’ Looter Costume, inspired by a mythical swindler who haunts the dreams of many a young pirate. Also on offer are matching Jack O’ Looter weapon and ship sets, as well as the Vulnerable Weapon Pose Emote – all available via the Plunder Pass first, before they make their way to the Pirate Emporium in a later update.

You may also read!

5 Things To Know About Mobile MMORPG DarkBind Which Begins CBT Today

DarkBind is an Action MMORPG that features a thrilling combat system set in a dark, magical world. As NetEase


Fractured Online Begins 24/7 Closed Beta Test

gamigo and Dynamight Studios are pleased to announce the closed beta for Fractured Online is now available.  The closed beta phase of


Phantasy Star Online 2 New Genesis Increases Level Cap, Adds New Content

A slew of updates and new content has gone live in Phantasy Star Online 2 New Genesis, including a


Mobile Sliding Menu