Resident Evil Re:Verse To Hold Open Beta Test Next Month

Resident Evil Re:Verse To Hold Open Beta Test Next Month

In News

Capcom has announced PlayStation® 4, Xbox One and Steam players can participate in an open beta test for Resident Evil Re:Verse taking place April 7 at 23:00 h PDT / April 8 07:00 h BST / 08:00 h CEST, through to April 11 at 22:59 h PDT / April 12 06:59 h BST / 07:59 h CEST. Players who participated in the earlier closed beta test and still have the game installed on their hardware can play via a game update once the open beta is live. New players will be able to pre-load the open beta content starting April 5. All open beta participants will need a registered Capcom ID to play.

In Resident Evil Re:Verse you’ll play as iconic Resident Evil characters, including Chris and Claire Redfield, Jill Valentine, Ada Wong, and Hunk as they clash in multiplayer battles across memorable Resident Evil locations. Take down opposing players with your chosen character’s unique weapons and skills to earn points, and string together takedowns to build up your point score – but beware that you’ll have a target on your back as a result! Being defeated in combat is not the end, however. Whenever you’re taken down, you’ll rise up again as a bioweapon with powerful new abilities. Based on how many vials of virus samples you managed to collect in human form, you’ll transform into some of the Resident Evil franchise’s most memorable enemies. Welcome other players to the family as Jack Baker, or hunt down a few S.T.A.R.S. team members as the hulking Nemesis. If you’re skilled – and lucky – enough, you can take revenge on the player who took you out!

The open beta is completely free to download and play, and a purchase of Resident Evil Village will entitle you to download Resident Evil Re:Verse once it’s available. Be sure to check out the open beta while it’s live and get in on the action!

See the gameplay trailer below.

Be sure to join the MMOSWorld community Discord: https://discord.gg/D8MYHkG

Mobile Sliding Menu

Mmos World